This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.4
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Lemon
    us
    9.2
    February 23, 2018
    Wonferful views, beautiful room, loved the big shower
    No fast food nearby
    Comfy, clean
    Catherine
    us
    9.5
    February 8, 2018
    Tranquil getaway
    Pet friendly hotel with updated and fresh decor and furnishings (unlike older, dated hotels). The location may seem a bit remote but Deale is a cute little town and the Inn is just a few steps from the water and a short walk/drive from good restaurants.
    Albert
    us
    8.8
    January 15, 2018
    The walls are paper thin. The bed was hard.
    Breakfast was good. Room was clean.
    James
    us
    9.6
    January 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    us
    10
    January 2, 2018
    N/A
    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wine was excellent.
    Frequently A Dealer
    us
    9.6
    November 24, 2017
    Tranquility in Deale
    I think the price I paid was a little higher than was indicated in my reservation. I did not quibble, however.
    Tranquil place to stay. Clean, spacious rooms.
    us
    10
    November 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    October 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    October 15, 2017
    Very nice. Clean. Nice staff.
    Judith
    tt
    7.5
    September 28, 2017
    Comfy and Emily especially was very accommodating.
    Breakfast. It was not bad but we did not enjoy eating the same thing 2 days in a row.
    The accommodation surpassed our expectations. I didn't realise breakfast was included. Emily was super kind and made us freshly squeezed orange juice. The breakfast was ok...there is room for improvement. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was there for a wedding so I did not get a chance to explore the area.
    Fred
    us
    9.2
    September 23, 2017
    Great place for the money!
    It was small but quaint and efficient. Really liked the easy in and out checking process.
    Steve
    us
    10
    September 18, 2017
    Boat ramp is tight. But still operational.
    This place is awesome!!! The grounds are perfect, over looking the harbor, rooms are clean comfortable, grills, pool, plenty of parking. My favorite hotel of all time!
    us
    10
    September 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agnes
    us
    10
    September 16, 2017
    It was wonderful
    Nicest place I've stay at in a a very long time. Absolutely loved everything about it. Would recommend to anyone.
    tara Mele
    us
    7.9
    September 13, 2017
    The lobby was also the bar.
    It had a view of dock. It was new and clean.
    fran
    us
    10
    September 8, 2017
    We rebooked so it fit the bill!
    the view from my room was a parking lot. Other rooms had great views of the water.
    The room was exceptional. Like a room you would get t a Hilton. The staff was extremely friendly and fun to be around.
    John
    us
    5.0
    September 5, 2017
    STop lying about the rooms.
    See above and their was no manager on duty the entire time of my stay to rectify this.
    The property list the Deluxe King Room as having a pullout sofa when in fact it is a pull out chair. I was traveling with son and daughter so sleeping arrangements were going to be guys on the sofa bed ladies in the bed. Instead the chair was so small I gave it to my son and slept on the floor for three nights.
    Carol
    us
    8.8
    September 3, 2017
    Beautiful room, excellent view
    The place is off the beaten path and a little hard to find. When I arrived, the lobby area was full of men hanging at the bar drinking. The only problem with that is it's a small area, and the check in desk is right there, so there's no privacy when checking in. Plus, since I was alone, it was a little disconcerting. Each time I went in and out of the hotel, there were a lot of men hanging in the lobby and outside. It was a weeknight, so I wasn't expecting that. This was my second time staying at this hotel, and that wasn't an issue before. Also, on both stays at this hotel, I noticed that the walls are VERY thin. The first time, I had to listen to a man snore all night. This time, I could hear people opening and closing their doors, getting on and off the elevator, people talking, kids crying, showers, etc., in other rooms. There's really not a lot of privacy, and if you're looking for peace and quiet, you won't get the quiet, unless there's no one staying on the floor you're on.
    The room was beautiful and well appointed. It had everything I needed, including a comfortable bed, nice TV, great shower, and a balcony with a wonderful view!! The room is a nice size and is clean and comfortable. It's a small hotel in a remote area, but that is partly why I liked it. On first glance, it looks like there's nothing around, but there are nearby restaurants. The hotel provides a list of what's nearby. That's nice if you're not from the area.
    Chris Moretti
    us
    9.2
    August 21, 2017
    Beautiful accommodations!
    A little expensive
    Enjoyed the proximity to the water.
    Ray
    us
    7.5
    August 18, 2017
    Our room was located over the bar, so very noisy, staff needs refinement. Should be a soap holder or liquid soap in shower and towel bars by sink
    Nice location, good price
Loading reviews...
Close